jump to navigation

Sao Paulo February 7, 2006

Posted by ditta in Uncategorized.
trackback

so this time Sao Paulo is extremely hot – around 35 degrees!!! so sweaty but with a new haircut am sitting again in the GYAN office and trying to organise my life before departure to Europe (changing my plane ticket, arraging the Foreign Police, organising accommodation in Rio for the carnaval – all things I ignored so far that I coming back to me..)

But well, had a great restful weekend so now can do some necessary things too..

– that was yesterday..

today am again exhausted – but this time from spending the whole day at the federal police, where finally managed to arrange the extension of my stay in brazil for another 3 month 😉 but dont worry coming back to Amsterdam on March 10 early in the morning..

so, as I have to leave very soon, here I want to upload at least a couple of pictures from my stay in Sao Paulo and my lovely time with Lis, Jonah and their beautiful son Akira, as well as my walks in down town.

lis-akira.jpg  akira-eating.jpg Jonah-and-nina.jpg

SP-roof-view.jpg SPview.jpg – Sao Paulo – view from Lis & Jonah roof

SP.jpg da-se.jpg – Sao Paulo down town

SP-china-town.jpg – former Japaneese quarter / China town

italian-quarter.jpg – Italian Quarter

vila-madalena-pre-carnaval.jpg – night street samba groove in Vila Madalena

One of my most amazing experiences was a visit to the organisation Aprendiz (www.aprendiz.org.br) in Vila Madalena, the visit of their organisation, cafe, and the places they work in, as well as the meeting of Yael Sandberg and Izabel Marques, who were kind to brief me about this marvellous organisation and their work.

Here are at least some pictures to illustrate:

Sao-Paulo-2-(1).jpg 

Sao-Paulo-2-(4).jpg

More will have to come later, from Ceara, where I travel tomorrow early morning.

All the best, Ditta

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

